Russia bans 39 Australians from entering

20:54, Thursday, 21 July, 2022
Russia bans 39 Australians from entering

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced the expansion of anti-Australian sanctions – another 39 Australian citizens have been added to the “stop list” for this country.
     As stated in the agency’s statement, the measures are being introduced “in response to the earlier decision of the official Canberra to impose sanctions under the Australian analogue of the Magnitsky Act.”
     The number of Australians who are now banned from entering Russia includes representatives of the country’s security forces, border services, as well as contractors from the Australian defense sector.

| | |
3023 | 0