Today:  Friday, 18 January, 2019
Deposit percent:  
Armenian dram
US Dollar
European Euro
Russian Ruble


37 House Members Join Armenian Caucus Call for $70 Million U.S. Aid Package for Artsakh and Armenia

13:25, Friday, 16 March, 2018
37 House Members Join Armenian Caucus Call for $70 Million U.S. Aid Package for Artsakh and Armenia

Thirty-six U.S. Representatives today joined with the Congressional Armenian Caucus Co-Chair Frank Pallone (D-NJ) in calling upon Chairman Hal Rogers (R-KY) and Ranking Member Nita Lowey (D-NY) of the Appropriations Subcommittee on State-Foreign Operations to back a $70 million Fiscal Year 2019 aid package for Artsakh and Armenia, reported the Armenian National Committee of America (ANCA).

“We want to once again express our appreciation to Congressman Pallone, his colleagues in the leadership of the Armenian Caucus, and all those who joined with them in backing this ‘peace and prosperity,’ aid package for Artsakh and Armenia,” said ANCA Executive Director Aram Hamparian. “The priorities outlined in this letter represent investments in peace, prosperity, and long-term stability that will return dividends for decades to come.”

Cosigners of the Congressional Armenian Caucus letter advancing pro-Armenia and Artsakh funding priorities are Congressional Armenian Caucus Co-Chairs Frank Pallone, Jackie Speier (D-CA), Vice-Chair Adam Schiff (D-CA), House Intelligence Committee Chairman Devin Nunes (R-CA), House Democratic Caucus Chair and Vice-Chair Joseph Crowley (D-NY) and Linda Sanchez (D-CA), Michael Capuano (D-MA), Salud Carbajal (D-CA), Tony Cardenas (D-CA), Judy Chu (D-CA), David Cicilline (D-RI), Mike Coffman (R-CO), Jim Costa (D-CA), Anna Eshoo (D-CA), Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI), Jimmy Gomez (D-CA), Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ), Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX), Ro Khanna (D-CA), Ruben Kihuen (D-NV), James Langevin (D-RI), Daniel Lipinski (D-IL), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), Stephen Lynch (D-MA), Carolyn Maloney (D-NY), James McGovern (D-MA), Grace Napolitano (D-CA), Collin Peterson (D-MN), Jared Polis (D-CO), Kathleen Rice (D-NY), Jacky Rosen (D-NV), John Sarbanes (D-MD), Brad Sherman (D-CA), Albio Sires (D-NJ), Tom Suozzi (D-NY), Dina Titus (D-NV), and Niki Tsongas (D-MA).

| | |
3036 | 0